Sooryavanshi : Akshay Kumar, Ranveer Singh and Ajay Devgn | Cast, Release Date More

Sooryavanshi : Akshay Kumar, Ranveer Singh and Ajay Devgn | Cast, Release Date More

Sooryavanshi is a forthcoming Indian Hindi-language action cinema led via Rohit Shetty, also produced by Shetty and Karan Johar under their banner of Rohit Shetty Picturez including Dharma Productions respectively, in association with Reliance Entertainment and Cape Of Good Films. This is the fourth installment of Shetty’s Police Universe, also the costliest cop film ever made in the history of Indian cinema. The cinema stars Akshay Kumar in the titular role along with Katrina Kaif as the female lead. Ajay Devgn also Ranveer Singh will make cameo appearances.

Akshay Kumar, Ranveer Singh, also Ajay Devgn in one frame, presently that’s an epic picture. When Rohit Shetty started working on Singham in 2011, little did he know that someday he would expand his on-screen cop universe. And now, 8 years later, Rohit Shetty is returning with Sooryavanshi, the third film in his cop universe after Singham also Simmba.

Akshay Kumar took to social media to share a picture of himself with the other two supercops of Rohit Shetty’s cop universe. He wrote, “The desi Avengers of the Cop universe! When Bajirao Singham’ meets Sangram Simmba’ Bhalerao meets Veer #Sooryavanshi, expect not just fireworks but a full-blown blast on 27th March 2020 (sic).”

Sooryavanshi Story

Sooryavanshi movie

Sooryavanshi is a Bollywood action-thriller, which has been directed by Rohit Shetty. The movie star Akshay Kumar and Katrina Kaif in the lead roles. Akshay will be seen playing the role of an ATS officer in Sooryavanshi.
Directed byRohit Shetty
Produced byHiroo Yash Johar
Aruna Bhatia
Karan Johar
Apoorva Mehta
Rohit Shetty
Written bySajid-Farhad
StarringAkshay Kumar
Katrina Kaif
Music byHimesh Reshammiya
Tanishk Bagchi
Guru Randhawa
CinematographyJomon T. John
Reliance Entertainment
Rohit Shetty Picturez
Dharma Productions
Cape of Good Films
Distributed byReliance Entertainment
Release date
  • 27 March 2020

Sooryavanshi 4 All Cast

Akshay Kumar SooryavanshiAkshay KumarVeer Suryavanshi
Anupam KherAnupam Kher
Katrina KaifKatrina Kaif
Ajay Devgn SooryavanshiAjay DevgnBajirao Singham
Ranveer SinghRanveer SinghSangram Bhalerao (Simmba)
Gulshan GroverGulshan Grover
Neena GuptaNeena GuptaVeer’s Mother
Sooryavanshi Vivan BhatenaVivan Bhatena
Abhimanyu SinghAbhimanyu SinghBaddie
Sikander KherSikander KherBhai
Niharica RaizadaNiharica Raizada
Haelyn ShastriHaelyn ShastriATS Officer
Jayant GadekarJayant Gadekar
Aarushi SharmaAarushi Sharma
Asseem MerchantAseem Merchant

Sooryavanshi Production



On 5 March 2019, film trade analyst Taran Adarsh shared the first look posters of the film on his Twitter account. During the posters, Akshay Kumar was seen in a cop avatar with a gun under his hand.


On 26 March 2019, it was announced that Kumar will shoot the first schedule in Mumbai and the date is 25 April 2019. Nevertheless, due to taking any time to search for the female lead, the filming was pushed, also principal photography eventually began in Mumbai on 6 May 2019, by Kumar also Kaif. The schedule was finished on 29 May 2019, and the second schedule began on 6 June 2019.

Read Also: Housefull 4

Sooryavanshi Music

The songs for Sooryavanshi will be reportedly composed by Himesh Reshammiya, who is composing for Akshay Kumar after nearly 8 years, since Khiladi 786. The score is to be composed and produced by Amar Mohile. Sukhwinder Singh will sing a song named “Jal Rahi Hai”. The song “Tip Tip Barsa Pani” of the movie Mohra, will be recreated.

Sooryavanshi Release

On 5 March 2019, the day when two posters of the film were out, Akshay Kumar and Rohit Shetty announced that they have planned to release the film on 22 May 2020, coinciding with the festival Eid-ul-Fitr. Later, it was announced on 12 June 2019 that the release date of the film is pushed to 27 March 2020.

Leave a Reply

Close Menu